Home राष्ट्रीय Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 Voting: A Glance at Key Contenders...

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 Voting: A Glance at Key Contenders in the First Phase

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 Voting: A Glance at Key Contenders in the First Phase

Lok Sabha Election 2024 has kicked off with the initiation of Phase 1 voting. In the first phase, approximately 16.63 crore voters across 21 states will exercise their franchise to elect their new representatives to 102 Lok Sabha seats.

The Start of a National Endeavor

The Lok Sabha elections, spanning across 543 seats, are set to unfold in seven phases. As the democratic process commences, numerous high-profile leaders and ministers are vying for victory. Notably, in the first phase, the electoral battleground sees the participation of seven former Chief Ministers from different states, each eyeing a seat in the Parliament.

Exploring the Key Contenders

  1. O. Panneerselvam

    Former Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, O. Panneerselvam, enters the fray in the Lok Sabha elections. He contests from the Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha constituency as an independent candidate, supported by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

  2. Trivendra Singh Rawat

    Former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Trivendra Singh Rawat, steps into the national political arena. He presents his candidacy from the Haridwar Lok Sabha constituency on the ticket of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

  3. Sarbananda Sonowal

    Another former Chief Minister, Sarbananda Sonowal of Assam, joins the league of ex-Chief Ministers transitioning to national politics. He stakes his claim from the Dibrugarh Lok Sabha seat, representing the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

  4. Jitan Ram Manjhi

    Former Chief Minister of Bihar and the leader of Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM), Jitan Ram Manjhi, also enters the Lok Sabha electoral arena. He contests from the Gaya parliamentary constituency. Being part of the NDA alliance, he enjoys support from both the BJP and JD(U).

  5. Nabam Tuki

    Former Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, Nabam Tuki, marks his presence in the Lok Sabha elections. He represents the Congress party from the Arunachal West Lok Sabha constituency.

  6. Biplab Deb

    Former Chief Minister of Tripura, Biplab Deb, ventures into the Lok Sabha elections after serving as a Rajya Sabha member. He has been nominated by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to contest from the Tripura West parliamentary constituency.

  7. V. Vaithilingam

    Former Chief Minister of Puducherry, V. Vaithilingam, is also testing his fortunes in the Lok Sabha Election 2024. Contesting on the Congress ticket, he competes from the Puducherry Lok Sabha constituency.

Text Example

Disclaimer : इस न्यूज़ पोर्टल को बेहतर बनाने में सहायता करें और किसी खबर या अंश मे कोई गलती हो या सूचना / तथ्य में कोई कमी हो अथवा कोई कॉपीराइट आपत्ति हो तो वह [email protected] पर सूचित करें। साथ ही साथ पूरी जानकारी तथ्य के साथ दें। जिससे आलेख को सही किया जा सके या हटाया जा सके ।