Home राजनीति Lok Sabha Election 2024: Will Rahul Gandhi win Rae Bareli or will...

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Will Rahul Gandhi win Rae Bareli or will Dinesh Pratap Singh capture it?

Lok Sabha Elections

Hot seats in Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Congress has declared Rahul Gandhi as its candidate for Rae Bareli Lok Sabha seat of UP. Whereas Dinesh Pratap Singh from BJP is in the electoral fray against him. In such a situation, a close contest may be seen between the two candidates.

Close contest between Rahul Gandhi and Dinesh Pratap Singh.

Rae Bareli: There will be a tough competition this time on Rae Bareli seat of UP. Although Rae Bareli Lok Sabha seat is considered a traditional seat of Congress. This seat has been held by Congress for decades, but this time it would not be right to say anything. On one hand, Congress has made Rahul Gandhi its candidate on this seat, while on the other hand, Bharatiya Janata Party has reposed confidence in Dinesh Pratap Singh on this seat. While Rahul Gandhi is recognized as a veteran leader of Congress, Dinesh Pratap Singh also has a good hold in this area.

Rahul Gandhi will contest elections in place of Sonia

Actually, Rahul Gandhi is also contesting from Wayanad Lok Sabha seat of Kerala. Apart from this, speculations about his contesting from Amethi and Rae Bareli seats were going on for a long time. Several rounds of meetings were also held in the Congress party regarding this. Ultimately Rahul Gandhi was fielded from Rae Bareli seat. On the day of nomination, Rahul Gandhi’s name was decided for Rae Bareli seat. Earlier, Sonia Gandhi had been contesting elections from Rae Bareli seat and had won from here in the last elections also. This is the reason why the Congress Party seems very confident about this seat.

Dinesh Pratap Singh has a good hold among the public.

On the other hand, if we talk about Bharatiya Janata Party, Dinesh Pratap Singh is contesting from Rae Bareli seat. Dinesh Pratap Singh has a good hold in Rae Bareli area. Actually, Dinesh Pratap Singh had earlier been an MLC of Congress and he was very close to Sonia Gandhi. However, he later left the Congress Party and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. Considering his good hold among the public, BJP had given ticket to Dinesh Pratap Singh in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections also, but he had to face defeat in front of Sonia Gandhi. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Sonia Gandhi had won this seat by a margin of 167,178 votes. In such a situation, the path to victory against Rahul Gandhi will not be easy for Dinesh Pratap Singh.

Text Example

Disclaimer : इस न्यूज़ पोर्टल को बेहतर बनाने में सहायता करें और किसी खबर या अंश मे कोई गलती हो या सूचना / तथ्य में कोई कमी हो अथवा कोई कॉपीराइट आपत्ति हो तो वह [email protected] पर सूचित करें। साथ ही साथ पूरी जानकारी तथ्य के साथ दें। जिससे आलेख को सही किया जा सके या हटाया जा सके ।